//
you're reading...
Cider, Real Ale, Sparkling Wine

Please don’t use me for a Spit Roast

I’m sure uproar will ensue following this announcement, calls of ‘heresy’ and ‘down with the Champagne Piggy – off with her head!’ and all.

I’m going to announce it anyhow…

Here goes. As of today I’ll not only be reviewing Champagnes, but will add Ales, Ciders and all Sparkling Wines to my repertoire! *cowers in the corner, squealing and shielding mouth and bum hole*

I hope you don’t think me a traitor to my faithful friend, Champagne.  I see myself as merely a purveyor of alcoholic beverages worth passing comment on.  Or something like that.  

Suggestions for reviews of Champagne, Ale, Cider and Sparkling Wine are most welcome.  Freebies, even more so. 

For now, toodle-oo my porcine friends and Champagne quaffers!

Image from here

Discussion

4 thoughts on “Please don’t use me for a Spit Roast

  1. I had to google ‘Kettle Corn’, but OH MY WORD it sounds like a real mouth-treat! Sweet & Salted! I will be having a go at it – I usually just make mine with sugar.

    Tis a horror indeed – get to the shops, quick! I have a single bottle of Prosecco in the fridge, but am favouring the Champers tonight as it’s my Valentine’s treat from Mr. Boar.

    Posted by Natalie | February 18, 2011, 6:40 pm
  2. Sounds great to me! I love sparkling wines! Especially Prosecco! Can’t wait to hear all about your reviews! Enjoy!

    Posted by popcorngirl12 | November 20, 2010, 8:52 pm
    • Thank you! So glad you agree. I’m about to open a bottle of Prosecco, as it happens. Hope you enjoy the review.

      Ps. Do you prefer salted or sweet, Popcorn girl?

      Posted by Natalie | February 17, 2011, 9:27 pm
      • I really prefer salted but sweet is good sometimes like in freshly popped kettle corn that we get at festivals. I’m pretty basic with my popcorn likes. And we are out of Prosecco in my house, oh the horror! lol

        Posted by popcorngirl12 | February 18, 2011, 2:32 am

Leave a Reply

Archives

Oinks

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 380 other followers

Quaffed & Reviewed

https://champagnepiggy.wordpress.com/2010/08/02/jacquarts-love-of-my-life/

Jacquart

Francois Dubois

La Grande Dame 1998

La Grande Dame 1998

Pierre Darcys Champagne Piggy

Pierre Darcys

Janisson et Fils Champagne Piggy

Janisson et Fils

Nicolas Feuillate

Nicolas Feuillate

Nicolas Feuillatte Rose

Nicolas Feuillatte Rose

Tesco Premier Cru

Tesco Premier Cru

Veuve Monsigny

Jacquart Rose

Jacquart Rose

